Clooney Quin GAA held their AGM on Sunday November 27th in Clooney.

On the agenda was the events of year gone by , its successes and lessons learned ,people and plans in place for another full and action packed year in the Clooney Quin GAA club. Many of last years club officers were reelected for 2017, with only a few changes. The following are the clubs elected presidents and officers: President Michael Hayes, vice Presidents Eileen McMahon, assistant Vice President Michael Clune, Chairman Tony Duggan, Vice Chairman Peter Sheehy and Secretary. Theresa  Shanahan. There has been no appointment made for the treasurers position just yet as Haulie Hannon will be stepping down after many years as club treasurer . The chairman made a fitting tribute to Haulie for all his years of service and Haulie has offered to help out but on a lesser capacity in the coming year.  The County Board Delegate is John Skehan, PRO Marie Keating, Registrar John Culligan and Child Welfare Officer Brian Dunne. Ger O’Halloran has stepped back from his role as manager of the senior hurling team and will take on the role of Health & Wellbeing Officer to the club. The Club Development Officer will be Brian Rochford, Delegate to Convention Peter Sheehy/Michael McNamara/John Skehan, Minor Committee. Chairman. Peter Cantwell and Minor Committee Secretary.  Helen Reynolds. Many thanks to all who attended this meeting and the clubs elected officers look forward working with all the children, parents, adult players and mentors to make 2017 a successful year for our GAA club.